Congratulations to the new board of education

Sharel Warrington was acclaimed as board chair at Tuesday night’s public meeting at the district office.

Sharon Bourassa was acclaimed as vice-chair, a position she held from 2005-2008 with the Chilliwack school board.

Trish Bella, who served as vice-chair with the former board, retained her role as District 57 trustee representative with the BCTA.

New trustee Tim Bennett was elected the board’s representative for the B.C. Public School Employers Association.

Betty Bekkering, Kate Cooke and Brenda Hooker were also sworn in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *