Congratulations to new school board

The Prince George School District board of trustees took their oaths of office the evening of Tuesday, December 9th, for the 2014-2018 term.

We welcome Trish Bella, Tim Bennett, Tony Cable, Bob Harris, Brenda Hooker, Sharel Warrington, and Bruce Wiebe.

The new chairperson is Tony Cable, elected from nominated trustees Tony Cable and Tim Bennett. The vice chairperson is Brenda Hooker, elected from nominated trustees Trish Bella and Brenda Hooker.

The BC School Trustees Association (BCSTA) liason is Sharel Warrington, and the BC Public School Employers’ Association (BCPSEA) is Bruce Wiebe.

School liasons and committee memberships are to be decided on later, and typically announced at the January school board meeting.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *