DPAC AGM – May 3, 2021

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM and DPAC meeting tonight!

The results of tonight’s AGM elections and your DPAC Board of Directors for the upcoming 2021-2022 year are:

Andrea Beckett – DPAC Chair

Laura Weller – Vice-Chair

Arlene McKibbin – Treasurer

Rickie Mitchell – Secretary

Gillian Burnett – Director at Large

Christa Porter -Director at Large

There are additional Director at Large positions available and un-filled, so if you or anyone you know is interested in getting a feel for the work that DPAC does and are thinking of trying something new and exciting, please submit your interest to us via email!! We had a fantastic presentation on the Equity Scan done of SD57, which then led to a very in depth and great discussion with our partner groups around the effects of the pandemic on our teachers, students, families and what the next year will bring both in terms of challenges as well as opportunities.

The minutes of our discussion with the partner groups will be up on our webpage shortly.

The Agenda for our May meeting and associated reports are posted below. Meeting minutes from the April DPAC meeting can be found here.

Bylaw Amendments can be found here.

If you are interested in a position on the Executive, contact us for more information. exec@sd57dpac.ca

Nominations and Elections

Dear PAC and DPAC Members

At our last April DPAC meeting, we formed a Nomination Committee to provide another way for parents to nominate people for the upcoming DPAC executive positions.  The elections will take place at the Annual General Meeting on May 3, 2010.  Nominations will also be accepted at the SD57 AGM, on the election day.

Currently, there are 2 Nomination Committee Members, please direct your call or email correspondence to either Michelle Hourie or Dennis Fudge.

Michelle Hourie, Nomination Committee Member
email:  envision@xplornet.com
Tel. 250.966.2332

Dennis Fudge, Nomination Committee Member
Email:  dennisfudge@shaw.ca
Tel. 250.564.1555

All parents are encouraged to come out and vote at the Van Bien Training Centre at 7pm, located at: 311 Wilson Crescent.

Thank you,

Michelle Hourie
SD57 DPAC, Nomination Committee Member