BCCPAC Conference, AGM, and Proxies

BCCPAC is holding their annual Spring Conference and AGM, May 4-6, 2018, in Richmond BC.

Our DPAC receives a couple of travel subsidies from BCCPAC in order to send members. This helps to grow our expertise in this district, and gives us valuable contacts and information about what’s happening in other districts. If you haven’t already let us know, please let us know if you’re interested by emailing info@sd57dpac.ca and/or exec@sd57dpac.ca and/or chair@sd57dpac.ca

More info here: https://bccpac.bc.ca/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=574&Itemid=132

If your PAC is a voting member of BCCPAC, we can take your proxy down in order to cast your vote. We will reimburse your BCCPAC membership if your vote is cast (either by DPAC representatives, or your own representative).

The proxy voting form is now available: BCCPAC_-Proxy-Vote-Form_Members_2018

We will be naming our official delegates at our April general meeting, but if your PAC has the opportunity send in their proxy at this point, we can write in the appropriate names.

If your PAC is a member (please see list below), please fill out the proxy, scan/take a picture, and email it to info@sd57dpac.ca. If you do so, or vote by another method, then your BCCPAC membership will be reimbursed by DPAC.

The BCCPAC resolution package has not yet come out, and we will seeing if there is a need for our typical resolutions meeting to discuss the resolutions.

Our delegates will cast votes for resolutions, and nominees. If you like, you can direct these delgates to vote in a specific way, or to use their best judgement at the time  – just let us know.

Who are BCCPAC members in this district?

Voting members:

  • Beaverly Elementary
  • Blackburn Elementary
  • College Heights Elementary (Ecole)
  • College Heights Secondary
  • DPAC SD#57 Prince George
  • Edgewood Elementary
  • Glenview Elementary
  • Hart Highlands Elementary
  • Heather Park Elementary
  • Heritage Elementary
  • Kelly Road Secondary
  • Lac des Bois (Ecole)
  • Nukko Lake Elementary
  • Peden Hill Elementary
  • Pineview Elementary
  • Prince George Secondary
  • Quinson Elementary
  • Southridge Elementary
  • Spruceland Traditional
  • Vanway Elementary

Non-voting members (membership not received by deadline, according to BCCPAC):

  • Duchess Park Secondary
  • Morfee Elementary


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *