New Executive – elected at May 9th meeting

At the May 9th meeting, the annual general meeting election was held. The DPAC bylaws have term limits, which limit people from serving in any one position for more than 4 consecutive terms, and on the executive itself for more than 8 consecutive terms.

The new executive is:

Role Name
Chairperson Gillian Burnett
Vice Chairperson Mike Gagel
Treasurer Sarah Holland
Secretary Darlene Campbell
Director Candice Bate
Director Sarah Foot
Director (election to be finalized June 6, 2016)

There was a question about the eligibility of two candidates, so an election for the final director position will be held in June, once candidate eligibility has been verified.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *